What We Do

Pro-Low Joint Venture has been providing paving, grading, and some general contracting on projects of all sizes and complexities. Our experience spans nearly every industry in the civil construction arena, including healthcare, office, mission critical, advanced sciences, industrial, retail, institutional, new construction, renovations, and recreational construction. Our firm has been primarily engaged in the business of commercial private and public works construction.

Over the course of our history we have been responsible for nearly $20 million of civil construction projects. We are a family-owned company, which brings an intimate, small company feel, combined with the resources and financial strength that has made us one of the top quality civil contractors our region. To our clients, this means exceptional value, personalized service, and absolute quality.

 

Meet the Team

Steve Austin
General Manager

Steve has been in the grading and paving industry since 1976 and his career has been all in the Phoenix area. In that time Steve has worked on or managed projects both in the private sector and the public sector. These project consist of commercial, residential, road improvements and heavy highway. Steve oversee all activities in the Pro-Low Joint Venture organization from the office to the field operations.

Steve Austin, General Manager

saustin@pro-low.com

Please reload

Joe Bustamante
General Superintendent

Joe has been in the grading and paving industry since 2000 where he has overseen all field operations of grading and paving. Joe has overseen projects of all types and sizes, making sure that budgets, goals, and deadlines are met for owners, general contractors, and municipalities. These project range from small build outs to several million dollar projects and consist of being in the private and public sector.

Joe Bustamante, General Superintendent

jbustamante@pro-low.com

Please reload

Rick Olson
Estimator & PM

Rick has directly managed civil site work construction since 2004.  Rick has the unique ability to provide 3D take offs and modeling with colored cut and fill charts to work with field operations. This provides optimum productivity and quality to assure a finish product that everyone can be proud of.

Rick Olson, Estimating

rolson@pro-low.com

Please reload

Kenny.jpg
Kenny James
General 
Superintendent

Kenny has been in construction since 1986 starting off as on scrapers working my way up to running a finish blade.

I was promoted to running my first job which was a infrastructure job for the City of Phoenix.

That project included underground work as well as new streets, hard grade and concrete. 

Kenny has also worked and supervised projects for the Army Core of Engineers,  Flood Control and ADOT.

Kenny James, General Superintendent

 

kjames@pro-low.com

Other Personnel

Penny Halling, Accounting Manager

phalling@pro-low.com

Kerry Wild, Payroll Specialist

kwild@pro-low.com

Jorge Chaparro, Superintendent

jchaparro@pro-low.com

Devin Richins, Superintendent

drichins@lowmountian.com

Miguel Alvarez, Superintendent

malvarez@pro-low.com

Daniel Carpenter, Superintendent

dcarpenter@pro-low.com

Jason Stinett, Superintendent

jstinett@pro-low.com

Chad O'Connell, Superintendent

coconnell@pro-low.com

Luke Partain, Superintendent

lpartain@pro-low.com

Ed Winn, Superintendent

ewinn@pro-low.com

Pre-Construction

Pro-Low’s pre-construction management team understands the most critical time in a project is up front. Determining scope and developing accurate budgets, before the first scraper hits the dirt…

Having a dedicated team of estimators to provide valuable design feedback & conceptual estimates is one essential way Pro-Low adds value to its client. Utilizing state of the art Agtek 4D Suite of programs, Pro-Low’s internal takeoff team can translate virtually any drawing into precise quantities calculated from 4D models of their site. From there one of our estimators transforms this data into a living cost estimate our clients believe in.

 

Your road to success is graded and paved by us.